A Little of Faith, Hope and Love

I remember a few months back, having watched over a wise woman full of years. Her body might have been feeble but her faith was a like a mighty pillar. Hers is a story of love and hope. Their children lived far and they had no one else but each other. So her husband came to ask me to watch over his wife while he went out of the hospital to get the funds for the medications and hospital fees.

How her husband of 50+ years have cared for her deeply amazed me, I had to seize this moment with his wife. His faithfulness to his promise at their marriage remained steadfast even in her sickness.

First post

I praise God for these people who remind me that there are still faithful hearts even until death. Stories like these ought to be learned and shared, instead of showing/encouraging so much infidelity in the media today.

Moreover, their faith and hope in God’s healing struck me. The years in their lives have brought them not only closer to each other but also closer to God, our greatest Physician, the Source of all healing.

I do not know how they are right now but I am certain that an eternal restoration and healing awaits them in the morrow.

“And Jesus saith unto him, I will come and heal him.”
Matthew 8:7

‪#‎HappySabbath‬‪#‎TandeMDFaith‬

 

Copyrighted

Leave a Reply

