#APieceOfJoyADay · Hope · TandeMD

Not Want

Psalm 23:1

The LORD is my Shepherd, I shall not want.

Learning this verse from my elementary years, this phrase honestly took me a while to understand at first. My mind translated this as “I shall not want the Lord to be my Shepherd.” What? So I Would just reassure myself that “That the Lord IS MY Shepherd” and simply stop at that, to totally ignore the last crucial bit  of the verse. I was ashamed of myself.

But through the years, the Lord taught me that I shall not want the Lord NOT to be my Shepherd because I would totally be living an empty life. I neeed HIM! We need HIM!

We may have different wants today, and we may think we have it all. But amidst those wants, do we feel the need of having God as our Shepherd? Be not a stray sheep. God is ready to shepherd us closer to HIM!

#tandemd

Copyrighted

Leave a Reply

